Club Trophies

The WLMS awards four trophies per year. All winners receive a signed Certificate of Merit.

Founder’s Trophy

Presented to the WLMS and originally awarded by the founder, David Nye. The trophy will, this year, be awarded to the winner of the Meccano Challenge at the June meeting.

Members Cup

Awarded by democratic vote at the March (AGM) meeting. Any model at the meeting can be entered for the competition.

Bert Love Trophy

Originally judged by the late Bert Love, now by a sub-committee, the trophy is awarded at the November meeting to the model which pushes the boundaries of what can be done in Meccano. Any model which has appeared at a meeting in the last year is eligible for judging. The trophy itself, with silver-plated Ring Gear, was made by WLMS member the late Noel TaBois.

Poulet Trophy

Donated by former Chairman Dr Roger Poulet, the trophy is awarded to members who have rendered service to the WLMS “Beyond the call of duty”.